top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Hines

Scent Diary

Olfactory Diary

Friday 9:00 p.m, The scent of my bed. Almost sweet, a little musty but it smells like home, maybe my personal scent.


Saturday 8:00 a.m, Milk, smells like sweet lactose, maybe a hint of butter or oil.


Saturday 8:00 a.m, Cereal, like hardened sugar and wheat grain.


Saturday 9:00 a.m, Rubber, acrid like chemicals, but reminds me of my car and road trips.


Saturday 12:00 a.m, Ocean spray, like brine and salt, a little watery if that makes sense.


Saturday 12:00 a.m, Sand. Hard to describe the smell, but almost like clay and dust miked with dirt.


Saturday 2:00 p.m, Hardwood oak of my table. Sweet again, maybe from food that’s been spilled on it, but it has a refined Woody smell that’s easy to place.


Saturday 5:00 p.m, My cat, smells sweet, as another thing, but like pesticides too, maybe the anti flea stuff given to him.


Sunday 11:00 a.m, Seatbelts, smells like an almost salty upholstery smell, like leather and nylon woven together.


Sunday 1:00 p.m, Cigarettes, reminds me of a trip I went on.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Loneliness in a modern age

"Loneliness is the price we have to pay for being born in this modern age, so full of freedom, independence, and our own egotistical selves" (pg 30, Sensei) I believe eve that life is what you make of

bottom of page