top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Hines

Melancholy

Mono no aware, a Japanese word detailing the inevitable passing of all things good, all good things that must come to an end. I personally feel this in so many levels, thinking about not only the passing of everything close to me, but of highschool ending and all my friends leaving to different places.


Autumn is as joyful and as sweet as an untimely end. - Remy de Gourmont


She dwells with Beauty—Beauty that must die;


This sentence ce struck me because although it’s a sad and maybe pessimistic fact, but all things must die, even if they are beautiful.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Loneliness in a modern age

"Loneliness is the price we have to pay for being born in this modern age, so full of freedom, independence, and our own egotistical...

Scent Diary

Olfactory Diary Friday 9:00 p.m, The scent of my bed. Almost sweet, a little musty but it smells like home, maybe my personal scent....

Comments


bottom of page